Houston Alumnae Panhellenic Association

HAPA President



Tina Hanson McCarthy, Alpha Chi Omega





(Top) Ann Jones, Dianna Patterson, Sonia Owen, Anne Glover, Tricia Gebhart, Megan Bass, Teresa Harrison, Deanna Murphy, Susan Brunner
(Second row from top) Mystic Martin, Melissa Taylor, Dubravka Romano, Sandye Nelson, Barbara Britt, Elizabeth Jordan, Betty Smith, Barbara Lynch
(Second row from bottom) Allison Wagner, Cathey Harrison, Jessica Bird, Linda Martin, Christina Carrozza, Rhonda Warren, Debra Aitken, Pam Graham,
Shari Ashkar (Bottom) Amanda Gajdosik, Nancy Jewett, Carrie Wood, Tina McCarthy (HAPA President 2016-2017), Agnes Bourgeous, Julie Sykes, Jean Johnson



Tina has been active at all of her children’s schools.  She served on the Home and School Association at St. Cecilia’s Catholic School for 15 years, including serving as Auction Chair and as Board President.  She served on the Board of Directors at St. Agnes Academy, worked as the Alumnae Director and is now a member of the Emeritus Board.  She is currently serving on the Board of Directors of St. Thomas High School.  She served on the Board of Texas Parents of UT, and she and her husband, Ben served as Co-Chairs of the Board for the year 2011-2012.  She has been a member of the Junior League of Houston for over 25 years, serving on the Tea Room Board for 5 years as Style Show Chair and Special Events Chair. 

She has been an active member of her church, St. Cecilia’s, for over 30 years, including many years involved as a Eucharistic Minister,  a member of the Wednesday Bible Study, and a regular volunteer at the East Spring Branch Food Pantry.  She is also a member of the River Oaks Garden Club.  In her spare time, Tina spends time at her ranch outside Cuero, TX, is in two Mah Jong groups, three Book Clubs, runs at Memorial Park, and loves on her very spoiled dog.



tina   tina   tina
Installation - Lynne Biggio Herndon, Alpha Chi Omega
(National Vice President), Melissa Taylor, Alpha Chi Omega
(Houston Alumnae President), Tina McCarthy, Alpha Chi Omega (HAPA President 2016-2017)
Dianna Patterson, Alpha Chi Omega, and
Tina McCarthy, Alpha Chi Omega
Debbie Jones, Kappa Kappa Gamma (Outgoing HAPA President) and Tina McCarthy, Alpha Chi Omega (Incoming HAPA President)


  tina   tina  
Alpha Chi Omega - (Standing) Teresa Harrison, Anne Glover, Tina McCarthy, Joan Clark,
Carrie Wood (Seated) Nancy Jewett, Megan Bass, Elizabeth Jordan,
Dubravka Romano Frakes, Tricia Gebhart, Sonia Owen
McCarthy Family - Ben McCarthy, Kate McCarthy, Kappa Kappa Gamma,
Tina McCarthy, Alpha Chi Omega, Jennifer McCarthy Perez, Kappa Kappa Gamma,
Sheena Donohue McCarthy, Pi Beta Phi


tina   tina   tina
Connie Zieba (Incoming HAPF President), Sandy Lewis
(Outgoing HAPF President), Debbie Jones (Outgoing HAPA President), Tina McCarthy (Incoming HAPA President)
Tina and Ben McCarthy
Connie Zieba, Alpha Gamma Delta (Incoming HAPF President) and Tina McCarthy, Alpha Chi Omega (Incoming HAPA President)
Alpha Chi Omega, University of Texas, 1976-1977 Pledge Class Sisters - (Standing) Teresa Harrison, Carrie Wood, Megan Bass, Sonia Owen, Dubravka Romano Frakes, Joan Clark, Tricia Gebhart (Seated) Anne Glover, Tina McCarthy, Elizabeth Jordan, Nancy Jewett



The mobile content for this page is currently under construction.   Please be sure to visit our website with a tablet or computer to see everything we have to offer.